Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
27 septembre 2020

Mixed Media canvas

Hello crafty friends, 

 

It has been a while since my last post and I apologize. I haven't stopped creating, I just haven't found the time to share my creations here. I have shared some of them on Instagram, but not here. But here I am, starting to fix this today 😊.

Today I am showing you my latest Mixed Media creation. 

IMG_20200927_075320

 

It did not turn out the way I wanted it to, but still, I want to share it with you. 

I spread some plaster paste from Finnabair onto my Swirly Florals stencil. I added some crackle paste (Golden) onto the edges to frame my creation. I added Finnabair's art stones in medium size here and there.

When everything was drmy canvas with Finnabair's Blue patina acrylic paint and highlighted the texture with Finnabair's metallic wax in Indian pink.

After that, I built my composition with some clay pieces, a resin frame from. Prima Marketing, and a big flower, which I wanted to be my focal point. I had painted the frame with the same Indian pink wax and I must say, I have been disappointed. I wanted the color to be more fuchsia, but it looked more redto me than pink and that's not what I wanted. But I need to try it onto darker colors.The clay pieces have been painted with the same patina color I used for the canvas.

I added glass cabochons, some beads onto my focal point and I highlighted some details with white gold wax.

See more details below :

IMG_20200908_190536-1

IMG_20200908_190527-1

IMG_20200908_190524

IMG_20200908_190533

IMG_20200908_190536

 

 

What do you think? Let me know in the comments! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité