Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
2 octobre 2020

Simply Create Too DT post - Purple and black only

Hello all!

 

I hope everyone is safe and healthy. 

Today is the day for a new challenge at Simply create too  and I will share with you my latest creation.

The theme is "Purple and black only".

I created this canvas :

 

IMG_20200503_211928

 

As you can see, I added some detailing with gold, but in very light touches. So we'll say I respected the theme 100%.

 

First I started by covering my canvas with Black Gesso and then painted it with Finnabair's crocus fields acrylic paint. Such a gorgeous color.

Then I mixed some sand texture paste (Finnabair) and black gesso (also Finnabair). I spread my mixture onto my lace stencil from Dusty Attic and let it air dry.

IMG_20200503_212026

 

Once it was dry, I built my composition :

I glued black lace all along the width of my canvas and created my focus point. I glued a resin frame from Prima Marketing which I had painted with black gesso and Finnabair's Amethyst Magic Antique Brilliance wax. I glued three flowers, a few artificial blackberries an organza handmade bow, a butterfly chipboard from SnipArt and a molded piece of paper clay. I added some glass cabochons and purple glitter here and there.

Then I thought that some light was missing and therefore added some white gold wax touches onto the texture to highlight it a little bit. 

See below more details:

IMG_20200503_212118

IMG_20200503_212046

IMG_20200503_211944

 

What do you think?

Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments.i

Vsit Simply create too as well to know everything about our current challenge and check out the DT's wonderful inspiration!

See you soon! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité