Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
15 avril 2020

Mixed Media moth - Bleeding Art DT

Hello crafty friends!

I am so proud and excited to share with you my very first DT post at Bleeding Art Challenges!

Today is the start of a new challenge, and as usual, it is "Anything goes". But still, there is something new: we are now accepting children's entries! 

But, without further ado, let me show you my inspiration for you. 

I went way out my comfort zone and created something which is not my usual style, a Mixed Media moth. 

 

IMG_20200329_095948

I used a template which I printed and cut out to trace the outline of the moth onto some cardboard, and then onto some pattern paper from the "Be gentle" collection by A. B. Studio. 

I used the rest of my sheet to die cut leaves (and their outline) with my Clustered leaves dies from Simon Says Stamp. I did the same with vellum. I ended up using only the outlines and the full vellum ones, plus a few individual leaves I got from the outlines. 

I glued my pattern paper moth onto the cardboard version and added some crackle paste from Golden through a chevron stencil by A. B. Studio in the center of the moth. For the wings, I used my Swirly Florals stencil by Finnabair. 

I think the cracks are really more discreet and delicate with the golden paste than with the ranger one. I still like it because of it delicious consistency. 

Once everything was dry, I added glass cabochons here and there on the wings and my die cut leaves onto the body. I sealed everything with a moth I die cut from the same À. B. Studio sheet of paper and a small wooden clothespin. I glued some individual leaves with adhesive foam squares. At the bottom of the body, I added a bit of silver sealing wax with a full moon pattern. 

There was not enough contrast, so I decided to add nuvo drops in ebony black here and there. 

See below more details:

IMG_20200329_101859

IMG_20200329_101821

IMG_20200329_101732

IMG_20200329_101659

What do you think? This project is very unusual for me but I would love to have your opinion about it. 

And don't hesitate to join us at Bleeding Art Challenge! 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
This a beautiful project, my friend 💙
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 325
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité