Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
5 juin 2020

All summer long - Simply create too challenge

Hello crafty friends !

Today I am back with another inspiration for Simply create too !

We are starting another challenge and you have until the 26th of June to join us !

The theme is "All summer long" and I don't know why but it reminded me of lemons. I could have gone with the beach, the sand and some shells or starfish but no, I wanted to go for lemons.

For this canvas, I have been inspired by Pretty Little Button. I prepared the canvas waaayyyy in advance and after I made it, Yana Smakula has created another card in the same theme and colour scheme and I'll link to it because I LOVE it and it would definitely have been my inspiration as well if I had seen it before I made my mixed media piece. I definitely need these stamps and dies :D.

But let me share with you my piece :

lemonscanvas

I used a heart shaped canvas for ma base and painted with two shades of Rust effect paste by Finnabair (Royal blue and Sky blue). I cut the lemons out of white cardboard and painted them with different shades of yellow/oranges acrylic paints, adding some shading and dots (but before that, I covered them with gesso, of course). I added some white highlight.

For the leaves, I used chipboard from Scrapbox and embossed them with Magical woodland embossing powder from nuvo. I did the same with a mandala die cut.

I arranged my composition and glue all the elements. I added some wax highlights (white gold - Finnabair) here and there and because it was missing something, I also glue some premade nuvo drops a friend sent me (limoncello, dandelion yellow and sugared almond).

At the moment I really love the yellow/blue combination. 

I hope I inspired you to participate in our challenge. Don't hesitate to leave a comment to let me know what you think or just say hello !

See you soon with another inspiration post !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 331
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité