Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
17 août 2019

Mini mixed media canvas "Lullaby"

Hello Crafty friends !

 

Today I am sharing with you my second entry to Bleeding Art Challenge of this month, Anything goes, and to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge of this week, Midsummer blues. I created a mini canvas (10x10 cm) :

IMG_20190813_183210

 

For the background, I mixed some mica powder to some Moonstone Nuvo Glimmer Paste m,  and I spread everything on my canvas, through my Echo Park "Classy Fan" stencil. I glued some clay door locks on which I realised a wash with impasto paint and some butterflies fussy cut out of pattern paper. 

 

I really wanted to mix mica powder to the Moonstone glimmer paste and I am quite impressed. I really like how the glitter still shows up. 

 

IMG_20190813_183247

IMG_20190812_184743

I hope you like it. Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments! 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Very pretty mixed media board. Lovely colours. Thank you for joining us at Bleeding Art this month. Judy DT
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité