Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
12 juillet 2020

Altered piggy bank - Nomadic Soul Diaries June Challenge

Hello crafty friends!

Today I am sharing with you my entry to the Nomadic Soul Diaries June Challenge. I know, I am a bit behind... 

I altered a piggy bank. This piggy bank was one of the first gift my boyfriend gave me and I wanted to do something nice with it. 

IMG_20200615_190700

 

I started by covering it with white gesso and then I added crackle paste (Ranger) and Art Stones (Finnabair).

Then I sprayed some Lindy's gang Starburst in Tibetan Poppy Teal.

After it was dry, I added a coat of Finnabair wax in Blue Lagoon. I didn't like the look of it so I covered it with Fabrika Decoru in Indigo. To highlight some details, I used Finnabair's white gold wax. Then I glued my embellishments : molded paper clay pieces and glass cabochons ((which I painted with Fabrika Decoru's Shimmer paint in Fuchsia. I also highlighted the details on the paperclay volutes with Finnabair's white gold wax). Some stars which I die cut from bright yellow glitter cardstock and a navy blue flower.

Here are more details :

IMG_20200615_190720

 

IMG_20200615_190706

IMG_20200615_190704

IMG_20200615_190712

IMG_20200615_190700

 

What do you think? 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 325
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité