Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
21 juillet 2019

Altered notebook - Two Monthly challenges

Hello Crafty friends!

 

Today I am sharing with you my second entry to the Creative Artist Mixed Media challenge and my first one to Bleeding Art Challenge. Both are Anything goes.

A friend from work is about to leave the company and I wanted to make her a gift. I altered a notebook for her. I was inspired by Nuneka. Without any further ado, let me show you the notebook:

IMG_20190721_190012

 

I applied some modeling paste through my Manuscript stencil from Finnabair and glued a metal butterfly cut in two. Once this was dried, I applied two coats of black gesso over everything. I applied two coats of Finnabair's turquoise and purple rust effect paste. I did the same over a hand molded piece of clay covered with black gesso. Then, I sparkled a bit of Wow! gold embossing powder on the notebook, and heatset it. As final touches, I highlighted all the texture with white gold wax and glued a few pebbles.

What do you think?

See below more details:

 

IMG_20190721_160108_761

IMG_20190721_153324

IMG_20190721_153233

 

IMG_20190721_185905

 

 

I will be back in a few days with another post! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Félicitations pour être dans le Top3 de Bleeding Art.<br /> <br /> Ça fait plaisir de voir une française gagner des challenges...<br /> <br /> Je me remets un peu au mixed-media que j'adore, mais que j'ai laissé de côté pour de la carterie.<br /> <br /> Bonne journée Audrey.<br /> <br /> Amicalement.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> MaryannG
Répondre
C
That is a gorgeous cover you've created! Thanks for joining us at Creative Artiste Mixed Media!
Répondre
M
Wow! What a beautiful color palette! Love all that yummy texture and that stencil!! Yes, yes, yes! Thank you for joining us at Bleeding Art this month. <br /> <br /> Bleeding Art DT- Jess
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 339
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité