Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
23 juillet 2019

Old treasures - A mixed media canvas

Hi friends!

This week has a new challenge at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenges and I will share my entry with you! This week is the theme is 'Not a card' so I created a canvas:

IMG_20190723_172411

 

To create this canvas, I used some rust effect paste from Finnabair. The colors I chose are from the Old walls set. I covered the full back of my canvas with the different colors until I was happy with the results. Then I painted some pebbles in different sizes with the Golden Moss and Violet green acrylic paint. After that, I glued some fussy cut flowers (the paper I used is from Kaisercraft 's collection "Mint wishes" and I also added a small shaker I made out of an old pocket watch.

See below more details: 

IMG_20190723_172620

IMG_20190723_172559

 

The texture of the rust pastes is absolutely amazing and I really like the Grey and mint green color combination. What do you think? 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 333
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité