Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
1 décembre 2018

Altered blackboard - shabby frame

Hello Mixed Media lovers !

Today I am sharing something I created for myself, to hang in my craft room.

Two years ago, I received a blackboard for my birthday. It was a goodie from Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland and I really liked it. There was one thing I disliked, though : the "A" dropcap and its arabesques at the top of the blackboard. I decided to keep it anyways and a few weeks ago, the muse of art just hit me : I would remove the blackboard and just use the frame which is lovely.

And here it comes : 

IMG_0805

 

I removed the blackboard and painted the frame with some metallic mint acrylic paint.

I had in my stash this gorgeous chipboard "secesja" from SnipArt. I took the bottom part and set it aside as I wouldn't use it for this project and kept the top background (the thinner) and cut it in two diagonally. I glued one part on the top left corner and the second one on the bottom right corner of the frame. 

I love the wrought iron/ broken window effect of it !

I glued some green and white flowers on the others opposite corners and and as a last step, die cut some butterflies out of polka dots patterned paper and glued them on the bottom left corner.

I removed the black ribbon that was originally meant to be used to hang the board and attached to trims of white satin ribbon instead. It is now ready to be hung !

Do you want to see more details ? Here they come : 

IMG_0813

 

See how gorgeous is the combo background chipboard /intricate  frame ?

 

IMG_0808

IMG_0810

 

IMG_0814

 

What do you think ? Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments !

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité