Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
25 novembre 2018

Altered tin box "Winter flower"

Hello crafty friends !

 

This week I am showing you another entry to not one but two challenges !

This project is going to be my second entry to this month's Bleeding Art challenge "Anything goes" and to the weekly Simon Says Stamp challenge. This week, the theme is "Let it Snow".

 

Today's post is featuring a small tin box I altered with my two favorite colors : dark blue and white. For this, I used the gorgeous paper collection "Georgia Blues" from Prima Marketing. Boy, how stunning is this collection. It was real love at first sight with the "Midnight Blues" sheet of paper I chose for my tiny little project.

I also chose some chipboard mandala from Dusty attic and it so lookslike a cute snowflake !

But enough words, it's time to show you my box : 

IMG_0783

IMG_0784

I painted the tin box with some white gesso and then some persian blue acrylic paint. When the paint was dried, I added some glitter pasta from Faber-Castell for a snowy effect. And it worked, didn't it ?

I covered some leaves metal embellishments and the chipboard with white gesso and die-cut two circles, and two mandalas out of my piece of paper. I cut out some parts of the mandalas and glued everything on the box (one circle has been glued in the inside of it).

I glued all the embellishments, adding some trims and lace here and there plus a gorgeous flower on top. And tadaaaa !

That was it !

You can find more details here : 

IMG_0785

 

IMG_0787

What do you think ? Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments !

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
A beautiful make! Your winter flower looks gorgeous 😁. Thanks so much for joining in the fun at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge! J 😊 x
Répondre
K
such a beatiful winter flower decoration for your trinket box, thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge, hugs kath xxx
Répondre
O
Thanks Linda !
Répondre
L
Stunning! Thank you for sharing with us over at Bleeding Art this month.<br /> <br /> Hugs<br /> <br /> Linda <br /> <br /> Bleeding Art DT
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 331
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité