Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
18 novembre 2018

Shabby chic wooden squirrel

Hello Mixed Media lovers

 

Today, I am sharing with you a cute little project that I really like... I had in my stash a tiny wooden squirrel and decided to do something with it : 

IMG_0642

I applied one or two layers of Finnabair's rust effect paste in purple and lavender. Then, I used the Stamper Anonymous/Tim Holtz stencil "Floral" to apply some rust effect paste in powder blue.

I glued a fabric flower, some paper butterflies that I punched out a hole-punch, some handmade cabochon (with holo glitter or paint), a handmade bow and a cute little heart button that I also painted with the blue rust effect paste. I highlighted the edges of my squirrel with a little bit of rose gold wax and that was it!

What do you think ? Isn't it super cute ?

Here come some more details: 

IMG_0643

IMG_0644

IMG_0645

IMG_0646

IMG_0647

I think it is really cute and I love this project. The squirrel is also my (first) entry to the Bleeding Art challenge of this month, "Anything goes". Follow the link !

No wintery-theme, no automn colors for me, but a fresh breeze with purple and blue shades...

Don't hesitate to let me know what you think in the comments!

IMG_0648

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
O
Thank you Katie and Linda. I really appreciate your kind words...
Répondre
K
This is stunning and thank you for joining us at the Bleeding Art Challenge
Répondre
L
Adorable, love the colours. Many thanks for joining us over at Bleeding Art this month.<br /> <br /> Hugs<br /> <br /> Linda<br /> <br /> Bleeding Art DT
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité