Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
6 septembre 2019

Simply Create too September Challenge - altered box

Hello crafty friends!

Today is The day... Have you been waiting for it for the whole month? Yes, you've guessed... It is time for another challenge at Simply create too!

And my inspiration for you is this very organic (and unusual compared to my other creations...) altered box I made for a friend who is leaving my company:

 

IMG_20190813_183334

 

I created the texture with a paper napkin that I glued on top of the lid. I also added sand texture paste and hand molded clay pieces. I painted everything with gesso, and with Finnabair's acrylic paints I Blackberry or golden moss. I highlighted the texture with my Vintage silk and white gold waxes... I added a metal flower and glass pebbles which I painted with Soft Satin (Finnabair). And I was done!

Check those outstanding details :

IMG_20190813_183541

IMG_20190813_183508

IMG_20190813_183433

Don't hesitate to let me know what you think in the comments and to play along with us at Simply create too! 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité