Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
5 août 2018

Altered fan Marie-Antoinette

Hello Mixed Media lovers,

Lately, I have been inspired by Frank Garcia (who is himself very inspired by the culture of my country) and I made an altered fan that I presented for Prima DT Call : 

P_20180723_170217

 

As you can see, it is very girly and pink. I decided to name it "Marie-Antoinette". For the background, I used Finnabair's sand texture paste, some crackle paste and some Finnabair's art stones. But I didn't like it, so after I painted it with Finnabair's Art Alchemy Metallique Vintage Rose acrylic paint, I decided I would cover the textured parts. We still can see some of them now, but it is discreet enough for me to like the fan :). The bottom of the fan has been covered with 2-3 layers of white Gesso.

You can see here more details : 

P_20180723_170236

I really like this bow that I made out of pink with white polka dots ribbon. I also made the pendant myself.

P_20180723_170245

For the shaker, I used a combination of beads I had in my stash, one of Frank Garcia's resin frame by Prima Marketing, Artisan Powder (Mesdames Merlot, this colour is gorgeous !)and I kept my Finnabair's wax packagings. I used one of these, it fits perfectly underneath the little frame !I had lots of fun making this shaker and I love it. What about you ? I also used fabric flowers, bronze filigree and some cabochons with gold rose glitter.

P_20180723_170252

Some pretty lace trim...

P_20180723_170259

I used my Detailed Butterflies thinlits die set by Tim Holtz and Sizzix  to make those delicate butterflies out of different kinds of pattern papers. You can also see some cabochons I made : I glued rose gold glitter on their back. Pretty, right ?

 

What do you think of my fan ?

See you soon for another post !

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité