Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
29 janvier 2022

Inspired by...

Hi all!

 

Long time no see...

Today, I am back with a card inspired by Surrealistic Spanish painter Salvador Dali.

rose_med_card

 

I started by creating the rose, and used the Lovely Layers Rose die set from Honey Bee stamps, with a variety of cardstock (Schoolhouse red and Magenta glitter cardstock from Simon Says Stamp, a glitter cardstock from Ali a craft, Firestone mirror cardstock from Craft Perfect and some textured cardstock from my local craftshop). I adhered them together with foam tape in between each time, as I really wanted some dimension.

dali_rose_detail

 

Then I created the background. I ink blended some distress oxide inks: scattered straw at the bottom with a bit of squeezed lemonade. Then I added Tumbled glass. I did not want them to mix together and create green, so I avoided blending them. I added a bit of Unicorn pigment ink from Hero Arts at a spot which would be located at the bottom of the rose, to create some kind of halo. I also added it above, to create a cloud. But before that, I ink blended Chipped sapphire at the very top edge. I tried to get a really dark color as the top of the painting is really dark. Ideally, cI would have added Black Soot too, but I don't have this ink color in my stash. 

 

I cut a hill with my Tim Holtz/Tonic Studios scissors and glued it at the very bottom. Squeezed lemonade really needed to be in the middle, as the sun peaks out the hills on the original painting. 

Finally, I adhered the background onto 3 layers of scrap cardstock for some dimension and added it onto a card base. I wanted a bit of a white border around the landscape. After the background was settled on the base, I glued the rose with some extra strong liquid glue from Studio Katia. All this foam tape gives it a bit of weight, so the adhesive really needs to be strong. I added a few nuvo drops in Morning dew and my card was done. 

See below the original painting from Salvador Dali :

SD064-Salcador-Dali-rose-meditative-Meditatif-Gul-arthipo-1000x1000

 

 

This painting is called The meditative rose and it is my favorite from Dali. As a former Spanish teacher, I really couldn't resist the temptation to recreate it with this gorgeous die set and I absolutely adore how it turned out. 

What do you think? 

This card is also my entry to this week Wednesday challenge at Simon Says Stamp.  

 See you soon! 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 339
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité