Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
15 août 2021

Tulips birthday card - the Flower challenge #59

Hello crafty friends, 

IMG_20210815_081557

I am back with a birthday card I created for my mother in law. She loves tulips and last year, I bought the stylized tulip wafer die by Simon Says Stamp especially for her. But I actually forgot to create a card with it. So this year is the year!!!

For this card, I got inspired by SLDCreations.

I ink blended a background with 3 distress oxide inks (Rustic wilderness, Cracked pistachio and worn lipstick) and I sprinkled it with sheer shimmer spray by Imagine. I love the delicate and discreet touches of sparkle it adds.

Then I die cut 6 tulips from white cardstock and stacked them together 3 times, to create to flower groups. I also die cut à white scalloped frame with the scallop rectangle frame essential die by Pinkfresh studio, which I also stacked together to add texture and dimension.

I glued the frame in the middle of my background and added the tulips. 

For the sentiment I went with a foiled "happy birthday" in iridescent foil ("prism" by Spellbinders).

Isn't this card lovely?

You can see more details below:

IMG_20210815_081949

IMG_20210815_081731

IMG_20210815_081912

This month, I decided to participate to the flower challenge. I have been following them on Instagram for a while but I never tried. Why not, since flowers is my favorite theme? 

This month is the challenge #59 and the theme is "use a die", with a slimline option.  

NewblogbuttonsFC200x150px

 

What do you think of my card? Please let me know in the comments!!

I have another idea for the flower challenge, so I hope I'll have time to create it today and share it later this week with you guys!

See you soon

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 330
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité