Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
17 août 2021

The flower challenge - Daisies and a little note...

Hello friends!

Today, I would like to share with you my second entry to this month's the flower challenge. There are still a few days to enter, join us in the fun and check out their beautiful inspiration. 

NewblogbuttonsFC200x150px

 

Before I show you my card, here comes the supplies list:

*Blue shimmery card base and coordinated envelope (Action)

*Cosmo die from Simon Says Stamp

*Duckling and Lemon chiffon ink cubes/pads, also from SSS

*White cardstock (Hema)

*Cosmo background stamp from SSS

*Unicorn pigment ink FROM Hero Arts

*A little note stamp (SSS)

*Faded jeans Distress oxide ink pad

*Nested circle dies

 

And now, right to the point:

 

IMG_20210817_163350

 

 

I started by stamping my background onto the cardbase with my unicorn ink. As it is a pigment ink, it takes longer to dry, so I did all my die cutting in the meantime. At the beginning, I had planned to create 3 daisies with 6 layered petals each with my cosmo die set, so I die cut 6 of each petals and 3 times the two layers of the Cosmo centers.

I did a little bit of ink blending onto my centers (lemon chiffon with a tiny bit of duckling in the middle for the pierced ones and duckling for the bottom layer).

This was at this stage when I changed my mind and thought to create the flowers a bit differently than I see them on Internet. I ended up alternating between full and dainty petals, randomly arranging the different petals shapes for a more natural look.

 

IMG_20210817_162625

 

 

I love the result, I think these flowers are very original, although they still look like daisies - a bit 😁. I placed my petals in between the two layers of the flower centers. The duckling doesn't show up much, but it does sometimes. 

 

IMG_20210817_163517

 

 

 

 

Then I stamped the sentiment with Faded Jean Distress Oxide and die cut it with a circle die which was smaller than the full sentiment. I don't have a die that fits exactly this sentiment, and I did not want to end up with a white border all around it. I created my arrangement, gluing two of my flowers directly onto the base. I added a bit of foam tape behind my sentiment, but I still wanted my flowers to be the focal point of my card, so I added two layers of foam tape behind the last one to tuck the sentiment under it. 

 

IMG_20210817_163550

 

 

I cut the excess of the daisies and added some Nuvo drops (Limon cello color, although the ones on the background end up just transparent). 

 

What do you think? I am really happy with this card. It is a very unusual color scheme for me. I do love blue, but yellow not that much, although it starts making its way towards my heart. 

I would love to hear your opinion, don't forget to comment. 

See you soon with another post!! 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
T
I love your cute cosmos flowers! Great design using the background stamp and cosmos dies together! Thank you so much for playing along at The Flower Challenge!
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 334
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité