Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
6 février 2020

Mixed Media Butterfly Brooch

Hello creative souls!!

Today I would like to share with you to this month's Bleeding Art Challenge, Anything goes. I made something quite unusual: a brooch.

 

butterflybrooch6

 

I used a butterfly filigree as my base and painted it with white gesso. Then I glued a paper clay piece which I molded myself, some metal and resin flowers as well as art stones. I covered everything with white gesso and painted the brooch with Finnabair's Art Alchemy paints (crocus fields) and waxes (Amethyst, Heather Hills and White gold).

Here are more details:

IMG_20200206_081018

IMG_20200206_080918

IMG_20200206_080849

IMG_20200206_080819

IMG_20200206_080757

 

What do you think? Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments! 

See you soon! 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Beautiful ❤️<br /> <br /> Thanks for playing along with us!<br /> <br /> Art Bleeding Challenges
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 334
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité