Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
13 janvier 2020

Altered notebook cover - Bleeding Art Challenge

Hello crafty friends and Happy new year!

May 2020 be creative!

Today I am sharing with you my project for Bleeding Art's Challenge, Anything goes. Hurry up: to participate this month, you only have about one day left! 

This month, I altered another notebook. 

IMG_20200113_194950

 

I started by piercing a hole to be able to close the notebook with a ribbon. Then I sanded the cover and covered it with two layers of black gesso. I added a bit of sand texture paste here and there, on the front and on the back. After it was dry, I added more gesso. 

I glued some glass cabochons here and there, and a piece of paperclay which I molded for the center of the front cover. I covered everything with gesso again. 

I finally added two layers of Indigo metallic paint from Fabrika Decoru all over the cover. This color is absolutely gorgeous, I love it. To highlight the details, I decided to use the Peach Metallic paint from the same brand. I wanted a light and bright contrast but I have been disappointed. The peach paint is not really opaque. It highlights the details perfectly fine but I wanted a bolder results. I wanted a contrast as bright as with the ribbon. 

I am still happy with the result though. It is not what I wanted, and it is darker than my usual work, but I still like it. I think:). 

Here are more details:

 

IMG_20200113_194857

IMG_20200113_194818

IMG_20200113_194729

IMG_20200113_194645

What do you think?

Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments!

See you soon! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 325
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité