Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
15 décembre 2019

Mixed Media dream catcher for Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge and Bleeding Art challenge

Hello crafty friends!

Today I am sharing with you my entry to this week's Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge, "Stars", and this month Bleeding Art Challenge, "Anything goes".

Last year, I shared with you this crescent moon dream catcher I made for my sister. 

However I did not like it and I haven't given it to her. So I decided to start all over again. It's a shame because I really liked the idea of the crescent moon shaped dream catcher, but really, I was not satisfied at all with the end result. 

Therefore I am sharing this brand new dream catcher with you today. 

IMG_20191215_062912

 

 For the base I used some very inexpensive galaxy paper which I found at my local euro store. I reinforced the back with cardboard. I applied some rose gold icing paste from Finnabair through a star stencil and while it was drying, I worked on the clock.

I used a MDF clock by SnipArt which I painted with Finnabair's "Heather Hills" wax. Then, I glued it onto my base. In between the clock and the base, I glued three trims from very thin organza ribbon which I tinted with "Tibetan Teal" Lindy's spray. I glued one feather die cut out of the same paper I used for the base on each of the trims. 

 

As final touches, I added two Prima Flowers from the Moon Child collection, crystals here and there (Prima again, midnight garden and moon child collections). I also added two butterflies on top of each other : one made out of vellum, the other one was a 3D butterfly I received as a present for my birthday. 

You can find below more details : 

IMG_20191215_063223

IMG_20191215_063131

IMG_20191215_063041

IMG_20191215_062949

IMG_20191215_063110

 

What do you think? Don't hesitate to let me know in the comments. 

See you soon with another creation and wish you a merry Christmas! 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Beautiful colors and Texture! Thanks for joining us at Bleeding Art!
Répondre
Z
Fab dream catcher and I l9ve the colours. Thanks for playing at Bleeding Art Challenge
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 330
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité