Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
20 octobre 2019

Watercolor notebook cover - Bleeding Art and Nomadic Soul Diaries October challenge - Simon Says Stamp Monthly challenge

Hello crafty friends... 

A month already since my last post... I have been quite busy lately making cards for my Crafter noon birthday party which I organized for my friends and me. It was yesterday and we had a blast!

So finally, I can go back to Mixed Media. I had lots of fun making cards, but I missed my paints and mediums a lot. I thought I had lost my MOJO and my Mixed Media soul... Thank God I didn't!

Today I am sharing with you my entry to the Bleeding Art and Nomadic Soul Diaries  October challenges. It will also be my entry to Simon Says Challenge on Instagram.

The theme for Simon Says Challenge is "Favorite technique". For NSD, we have three rules: monochromatic, add clocks and create a journal page. For Bleeding Art, it is Anything goes as every month.

I didn't technically create a journal page, but a watercolor notebook cover. Still counts, right? See below:

IMG_20191020_171050

 

For this project, I used plaster paste from Finnabair, embossing powder from Lindy's Stamp Gang, Stardust spray (Lindy's as well, Tibetan poppy teal), embellishment (a MDF clock from SnipArt, cabochons, paper clay, flowers and cristal from Prima). I also used a 3D butterfly and flowers as well as rust effect paste in lavender, purple and royal blue from Finnabair. For finishing touches, I made some splashes with white gesso and I highlighted some details with white gold wax.

See more details below: 

IMG_20191020_171245

IMG_20191020_171225

IMG_20191020_171157

 

Do you like it? I must say I am really happy with the result! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
E
What a gorgeous notebook cover.<br /> <br /> Erica (Your SCT Team-mate)
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 330
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité