Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
26 juin 2019

Inner Child - coral door decor

Hello crafty friends! 

As a child, I loved door decorations... And the theme of this month Art Daily Café challenge is Inner Child, with a gorgeous moodboard. The color we need to use? Soft coral. “

This is why I created this door decoration on a cardboard label which I used as a base:

IMG_20190626_175005

The oriental door of the moodboard really inspired me. I love this type of doors and oriental art is always very intricate and detailed. 

So for my background, I used some modeling paste together with my beloved stencil "Swirly Florals" by Finnabair. Then I painted everything with black gesso and a coat of Impasto paint in boudoir pink. It was not coral enough, so I added two coats of Opal Magic Paint Coral- Teal.

After that I glued all my elements: some pebbles - some painted with butterfly spell Sparks paint, some not- and my focal point.

For my focal point, I used a piece of chipboard and glued some filigree son top and on the bottom. I created a jewel out of a metal flower embellishment by adding two pendants and a pebble. I glued the jewel on top of my chipboard rosace, in between the two filigree. 

As last touches, I highlighted my background with some white gold art Alchemy wax and some details of my focal point with rose gold wax. 

The delicacy of the details really reminds me of the oriental door I was talking about at the beginning of the post. 

You see below more details :

IMG_20190626_175348

IMG_20190626_175318

IMG_20190626_175202

IMG_20190626_175122

 

What do you think? This decor is also my entry to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge "Anything goes" and to this month Bleeding Art Challenge, "add cardboard".

 

See you soon with another post! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Wow! Love how you utilized cardboard for this make! Stunning dear! Thank you for joining us at Bleeding Art this month<br /> <br /> Jess<br /> <br /> Bleeding Art DT
Répondre
D
What a stunning door hanger.<br /> <br /> Thank you for joining us at Simon says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.<br /> <br /> luv<br /> <br /> Debby
Répondre
L
Beautiful project, love how you incorporated cardboard! Thank you for joining us at Bleeding Art this Month.<br /> <br /> Hugs<br /> <br /> Linda xxx<br /> <br /> Bleeding Art DT
Répondre
C
Beautiful design and coloring! Thanks for joining us at Bleeding Art!
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 331
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité