Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
24 mars 2019

Altered heart tin box - Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge

Hello, Mixed Media lovers !

Today, I am sharing my entry to the Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge "Miniature/Tiny things".

A few months ago, I ordered from a bead shop and received a tiny heart shaped tin box full of peppermint candies...

I decided to keep it and to do something with it...

Originally, this tiny box looks like this : 

IMG_1003 (2)

Here is the final result : 

IMG_1005 (2)

To alter this box, I started by sanding it so my mediums would adhere better. I applied one coat of black gesso on the box and on my embellishments (except for the cabochons). Then I glued all my embellishments and covered the whole box with Finnabair's Art Extravagance rust paste in Cool Grey ("Old walls" set) and in Lavender ("Junkyard treasures"set). I added two coats of the rust pastes, trying to get a nice balance between the two shades.

Once everything was dry, I added a bit of Art Alchemy wax in white gold to highlight the tiniest details. And that was it, it was a super quick project, and very easy too.

What do you think ? See more details below and let me know in the comments !

IMG_1007 (2)

IMG_1008 (2)

IMG_1006 (2)

IMG_1004 (2)

IMG_1012

IMG_1013

See you soon with another altered object (a jewelry holder this time).

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Love this alterations! Amazing way to recycle this object! love the colors! Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Barbara
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 334
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité