Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
3 juin 2018

Vintage Mixed Media altered picture frame : Let your mind travel with balloons...

Hello Mixed Media friends !

I will share with you today my entry for the Mixed Media place challenge. The moodboard of this month is so inspiring, with soft tones of brown, grey and pink... I love it.

 

I let myself get inspired by these smooth colors and the balloons... I just loved the balloons theme...

So here it comes : 

IMG_0108

 

For this project, I used a grey picture frame I had in my stash. I left it as is. Well, I mean, I didn't really change the color, I just altered it. Is that clear ? Not sure about that, ah ah. Please let me know if you don't understand what I mean. I'll explain better.

I added a bit of color on the top left side with Finnabair's Romance Pink acrylic paint, to which I added a patined effect with a bit of Venitian pink by Amsterdam Talens.

I painted some flowers with Daler-Rowney Pearlescent Platinum Pink and Venitian pink, and some metal embellishments with Romance pink. I glued those elements on the top left. At the back, I added some trims (sliver satin and old-rose lace).

On the right side of the frame, I added three chipboard balloons from SnipArt. I glued glitter (two different shades of pink) on two of them and I painted the third one with Venitian pink.

I made my first order with SnipArt about two weeks ago and I am really happy. My parcel arrived super quickly and their designs are really intricate and pretty.

To finish the project, I highlighted some details with Finnabair's wax Rose gold (I LOVE this color so MUCH) !

 

You can find here more details of my picture frame : 

 

IMG_0103

IMG_0104

IMG_0106

IMG_0107

IMG_0101

 

Let me know what you think !

See you soon with another post !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
Such a nice project! thank you for joining us at MMP challenge
Répondre
A
so cute altered flame!<br /> <br /> thanks for playing with us at MMP!
Répondre
R
Original, simple and beautiful.
Répondre
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 338
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité