Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
14 mai 2017

Mixed Media card.../Une carte en Mixed Media

Hello !!

 

Yesterday, I challenged myself...for a challenge. I am participating for the Finnabair and Friends - Open studio group on Facebook, I created this Mixed Media card with Finnabairs Art Alchemy Paint, metal embellishments, pebbles, microbeads and glitter. This postal card format was a premiere for me, as I am used to work on bigger formats.

The subject, chosen by Karolina Bukowska, is "Glitter - Metal - Contrast". That's why I chose the emerald green and the lilac for my subject.

It was quite a challenge for myself, as I never work on that small format , and I never used microbeads nor that kind of glitter in my projects before...

For the pebbles, I have been inspired by Maremi's small art. I never paint over it usually, but under it. It is a very nice way to use them!

The card is not what I usually do, and is pretty simple, but I like it as it is...

What about you?

IMG_9080

IMG_9078

IMG_9079

 

***************************************************************************************************

Hello!

Hier, je me suis lancée un défi à moi-même...pour un défi. Pour le challange du mois du groupe Facebook Finnabair and Friends Open Studio, défi lancé par Karolina BuKowska, j'ai réalisé un sujet de Mixed Media, format carte postale. Une première pour moi qui travaille habituellement sur de plus grands formats.

Le défi s'intitule : "Glitter - Metal -Contrast". J'ai donc choisi deux couleurs différentes, vert émeraude et lilas, pour ce défi, avec des embellissements en métal, des cabochons en verre (une autre première: je n'ai pas peint dessous ces cabochons, mais par-dessus, inspirée que j'ai été par Maremi's Small Art. J'aime bien cette manière d'utiliser les pebbles), et d'autres éléments que je n'utilise normalement pas : des paillettes et des microbeads !

Cela fait beaucoup de premières fois, vous ne trouvez pas?

Je ne réalise normalement pas ce genre de sujet mais j'ai aimé réaliser cette carte. Elle est aussi peu chargée (moi que d'habitude :)) mais je l'aime comme ça. Et vous?

 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Orquide'Art Mixed Media and Jewelry
  • Hi everyone... I am a French Girl, living in the Netherlands... I love creating and sharing, so I will mainly speak about Art and Jewels but some others subjects can pop up occasionnally... Thank you for reading !
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 6 334
I design for

 

audreydtba

 

I follow...

 

download

SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3

 

Publicité